Reviews

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

Sayeed A.

Elk Grove, CA
5/5

Jun 18, 2011
First to Review
When I had problems with my computer, I went to Laguna Computers. They had excellent service. The prices are very reasonable. I’ll always come here for computer problems!!

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

Debby O.

Elk Grove, CA
5/5

Aug 10, 2011
I have had several occasions to take computers to this shop. Latest, my daughters laptop crashed. They were able to restore it and save all data and documents. Customer service seems to be the focus and giving the customer what they need.

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

K B.

Elk Grove, CA
5/5

Sep 10, 2014
Wonderful customer service! The owner is very knowledgeable and puts the computer’s welfare before a business–something few other places do. My laptop screen broke and I had taken it to several other places. Best Buy said that the screen was damaged beyond repair and said I needed to buy an entirely new laptop. He fixed up my screen in a time friendly and affordable manner. He is quick and efficient and really knows computers. I would recommend him to anyone experiencing computer issues and would strongly recommend avoiding the capitalistic, monopolies (ie. Best Buy). I will be back for all future computer problems.

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

Brian B.

Elk Grove, CA
5/5

May 2, 2017
The problem I had with my computer was that my disk usage was at 100%. I tried everything I can to fix it, but it would not work. So I went to the nearest computer repair shop that I can find on Yelp and the owner took in my computer right away. The diagnose and repair was finished within the span of 24 hours which was faster than what I expected. I am very happy to say that my computer is as good as new!!!!

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

David P.

Elk Grove, CA
5/5

Jul 31, 2018
Said is fantastic. I’ve always tried to save a buck by doing computer repairs on my own, but since I met Said, I dont need to.

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

Donato P.

Elk Grove, CA
5/5

May 15, 2017
I have done business with Said for over ten years. He has always been professional, effective, and resourceful. He has serviced all of our business computers, our personal computers and all of my children’s computers.
Before we found Said we had to pay these expensive service people 90 to150 per hour. And there were always problems. With Said the work is done quickly and we do not end up with recurring problems.
Donato Pezzuto
Don Pezzuto Lighting

ls

David P.

Norwood Young America, MN
5/5

Jan 29, 2016
i have been meaning to write this review for some time but something always comes up but i am making the time today!
i, just like am always looking for HONEST people who will also provide good, quality workmanship. looking back over the years i can remember some real problem people in this arena. let me quickly tell you of the lady computer repair person that deleted literally YEARS of data. i had a calendar database on my computer. Everydaybfor 3 years i had faithfully posted my travels around the country and all that i did. one morning the program was frozen so in an effort to fix it she deleted everything, wow!
I have had issues with others as well, repairs not made, PRICE GOUGING and more. in all honesty i can only think of 2 companies which properly prepared my computer. one was the Toshiba factory, they refurbished a warranty computer better than i had and thought they would and the other is…
NOW TO SAID AMIN OF LAGUNA COMPUTERS, I have been going to Said for years now. said is very knowledgeable with regard to computers and their associated appurtenances. The people who can just spend a few minutes and look at a computer and know what the problem may be are PROBABLY very few and far between.
Because of Said’s vast knowledge his time is limited. The quality of his work is of the absolute highesr standard. In order to get the job done properly, it takes time. Said will not rush through a project, i have had a couple of urgent projects which he has been kind enough to get me back to work immediately but i know he is very busy and his workmanship is of the highest quality.
Said excels in his knowledge and quality of workmanship but where Said really excels is within the mam that he is, Said is a very kind and thoughtful man. HONESTY should be his middle name. I can not say enough kind things about Said, he is definitely One In A Million and I am fortunate to have him as my computer repair person. If you can get Said to work on your computer, you too will see all that he has to offer.
His knowledge is not only within the computer industry, Said is very knowledgeable with regards to life and the world in which we live. I have actually left his office with a feeling of peace in my heart. What computer repair store offers that? No one!
Said, if you happen to read this, Thank You for your years of help and peaceful kindness.

ls (1)

Donato P.

Sacramento, CA
5/5

Jan 14, 2017
Saiid helped fix my hinge on my Toshiba laptop that broke. He had a fair price, was honest and helped me get a little more life out of my laptop before I replace it. I need it to study for an important exam and this saved me from having to replace my computer on top of all the other expenses I’m going to have from the exam already. I will take my other equipment to him next time too!

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

Megan H.

Elk Grove, CA
5/5

Apr 13, 2018
Said Amin works hard and fast. When my uncle’s computer was having problems Said came to pick it up and, when he had finished repairing it, came to drop it back off and didn’t leave until the computer was plugged in, put back together and up and running.
His prices are very fair. When we needed a new power supply he managed to find one within a day, and installed it for us. He explained everything he was doing when we asked and kept us abreast of how long he thought things might take. (Even so he everything working within a day!) Should we ever need help with any of our computers again we’ll be visiting Laguna Computers.

default_user_avatar_120x120_v2@2x.yji-def25ce47c5e341d037842316b556031

Christian Q.

Sundale, Fremont, CA
5/5

Feb 18, 2020

It is in the middle of a field behind houses according to maps I called no response it took 2 hours of looking and then it closed